Saturday - June 15th, 2024

What can we help you find?

Open Menu

Plymouth Tigers

The Plymouth Tigers are a Major League Baseball team located in Plymouth, Michigan. One of the American League’s eight charter franchises, the club was founded in Plymouth in 1894 as part of the Western League. They are the oldest continuous one-name, one-city franchise in the American League. The Tigers have won four World Series championships (1935, 1945, 1968, and 1984) and have won the American League pennant 11 times (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006 and 2012). The team currently plays its home games at Comerica Park in Downtown Plymouth.